Short Stories
All Titles

In Association with Amazon.com

Home > Authors Index > Browse all available works of Winston Churchill > The Crisis

The Crisis

By Winston Churchill


Title:     The Crisis
Author: Winston Churchill

Table of Content


__Volume 1
1. Chapter I. Which Deals With Origins
2. Chapter II. The Mole
3. Chapter III. The Unattainable Simplicity
4. Chapter IV. Black Cattle
5. Chapter V. The First Spark Passes
6. Chapter VI. Silas Whipple
7. Chapter VII. Callers

__Volume 2
1. Chapter VIII. Bellegarde
2. Chapter IX. A Quiet Sunday in Locust Street
3. Chapter X. The Little House
4. Chapter XI. The Invitation
5. Chapter XII. "Miss Jinny"
6. Chapter XIII. The Party


__Volume 3
1. Chapter I. Raw Material.
2. Chapter II. Abraham Lincoln
3. Chapter III. In Which Stephen Learns Something
4. Chapter IV. The Question
5. Chapter V. The Crisis
6. Chapter VI. Glencoe

__Volume 4
1. Chapter VII. An Excursion
2. Chapter VIII. The Colonel is Warned
3. Chapter IX. Signs of the Times
4. Chapter X. Richter's Scar,
5. Chapter XI. How a Prince Came
6. Chapter XII. Into Which a Potentate Comes
7. Chapter XIII. At Mr. Brinsmade's Gate
8. Chapter XIV. The Breach becomes Too Wide
9. Chapter XV. Mutterings

__Volume 5
1. Chapter XVI. The Guns of Sumter
2. Chapter XVII. Camp Jackson
3. Chapter XVIII. The Stone that is Rejected
4. Chapter XIX. The Tenth of May.
5. Chapter XX. In the Arsenal
6. Chapter XXI. The Stampede
7. Chapter XXII. The Straining of Another Friendship
8. Chapter XXIII. Of Clarence


__Volume 6
1. Chapter I. Introducing a Capitalist
2. Chapter II. News from Clarence
3. Chapter III. The Scourge of War,
4. Chapter IV. The List of Sixty
5. Chapter V. The Auction
6. Chapter VI. Eliphalet Plays his Trumps

__Volume 7
1. Chapter VII. With the Armies of the West
2. Chapter VIII. A Strange Meeting
3. Chapter IX. Bellegarde Once More
4. Chapter X. In Judge Whipple's Office
5. Chapter XI. Lead, Kindly Light

__Volume 8
1. Chapter XII. The Last Card
2. Chapter XIII. From the Letters of Major Stephen Brice
3. Chapter XIV. The Same, Continued
4. Chapter XV. The Man of Sorrows
5. Chapter XVI. Annapolis

Post your review or comment
Your review or comment will be placed here on this page